Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
qry

some generic pre-signup questions

5 posts in this topic

hey Eli,

VlexoFree sounds and looks clean and professional, unlike most other "free" webspace providers. I've read it's history and this site seems to be in sincere hands.

Just some queries first.

I'll primarily maintain a personal blog-ish site, but also as a budding developer, I might want to put up a few web apps and so on on separate domains.

Two questions regarding this:

1.  can I host multiple independent sites on a single hosting account? do they all count towards the total available bandwidth/space?
  2. or, can I mix-n-match multiple plans/accounts? (If this is possible, I'll just need two: my personal blog on the P500 plan, and everything else on an E2000.) (I know the TOS says NO, but can there be a small exception, please? )

(There's a difficult choice, because frankly, I don't want to have a big ad on every page on my blog for the E2000 plan, but on the other hand, I'm afraid I might eat up the limited space on the P500 plan if everything is constricted at one place...)

And regarding the space limitations, can you give me an estimate how much space a small site with  light php and sql (such as a little forum) might need? (newbie here, heh)

Further, I see the TOS has a statement regarding inactivity, but what if I have a site that is static, say a software's homepage that's hardly updated unless the app itself gets an update?

This is all for now - I might update with more questions as they arise.

Thanks in advance!

Edited by qry

Thank you qry, 

1 hour ago, qry said:
  •  can I host multiple independent sites on a single hosting account? do they all count towards the total available bandwidth/space?

Yes you can, with the personal plan you can have 2 more separate websites/domains on your account.

1 hour ago, qry said: