James W

pulsegfx.net | Previous host

6 posts in this topic

Name: James White

Previous host: Freewebs.com

Domain hosted there: http://freewebs.com/pulsegfx (Redirects to http://pulsegfx.net hosted by Vlexo :P)

Score: 5/10

-------

Disclaimer:

This review is soley based on giving information about a previous host. It is no way written to "bad mouth" another hosting company. This review is based on personal experiences of the author and his belief's.

-------

Before I found Vlexo Hosting I was hosted at freewebs.com, im sure many of you have heard of it. Now Freewebs is one of those hosts that offers two account methods of site building.

First Account method: Site builder

By choosing to have you account on site builder mode, you get all of the features like, being able to set pre-made templates, add widgets to your site etc. I would say in a nutshell that this method is for the complete beginner in building a website, that doesn't know much about web-coding etc. The easy site builder also offers the site editor tools which is the famous WYSIWYG editor, in actual fact the edit is a very powerful tool and has won awards on it's greatness, so Freewebs shold be proud

The Alternative Account Method: HTML Mode

By choosing HTML mode you get a very different and basic features. The major change is the site editor is gone, you don't have it anymore. Instead you have something called file manager, which is (And seriously people don't hate me for this) kind of like cPanel. This cPanel type editor meant you actually edited to the coding of pages instead of seeing the content and just editing the content in the pre-made template boxes. HTML mode was defiently not for some person who doesn't know about website coding.

What was good about Freewebs?