What is your favourite programming language?

33 votes

1. 1. Favourite programming language

• Python
    • Perl
    • PHP
    • Ruby
    • Java
    • LOL Code
    • Other (Please post below)

Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.

25 posts in this topic

Posted · Report post

First thing is I love coding...

My favourite language is C... I've been coding in it for past 5 years... I started with PHP an year ago and have started liking it, though I have not been able to fully learn all the features... I code most of the time referring PHP Manual... Then as of perl, I want to learn it after I saw a script to find people invisible on GTalk(XMPP)... AS of Perl, Ruby and Java, I know nothing about it... Starting with java and planning to start Perl and Python too if time permits... :)

Posted · Report post

Learning PHP and am loving it. After PHP I want to learn C and maybe Java.

Posted · Report post

Python for me. I love the design of the syntax because it's so readable. If a new technology appears, you're sure to find an implementation of python on it very early on.

I also like REBOL, but I think the fact that it's closed source, has been a major thorn in its paw. It has been very slow to mature and evolve.

Posted · Report post

My favorite programing language is PHP without a doubt. Mostly because it is the only programming language that I've had time to sit down and learn. I plan to learn Python, and C++ in the future.

Posted · Report post

It makes sense that on a forum site the most popular language would be PHP, but I am an avid Java programmer! That and C++, the reason I love these two languages the most is because of the Object Oriented approach! You would never want to, but I could make an OS with Java, it would have to run on top of another OS (which is why you'd never want to)

Posted (edited) · Report post

My favorite: PHP/mySQL combo